Tags

, , , ,

Summer is fast approaching and the shorts are starting to come out. Colorful shorts are one of my favorite pieces to wear in the spring and summer. I am actually wearing a pair of red/pink shorts as I write this. Colorful shorts are easy to wear as long as you are a confident person (these are not for the timid). Make sure that your shorts are “flat front” (no pockets), hit somewhere above your knee, and aren’t baggy (not tight, just slim). When wearing colorful shorts you want to keep your shirt pretty basic. I usually wear my shorts with solid color shirts (red, blue, grey) or a simple striped pattern (like the first picture below). Here are some of my favorites that are out there right now:

 

G.I. Lightweight Chino Short by Polo Ralph Lauren ($85)

 

 

Slim-Fit Sun-Faded Chino Short by Polo Ralph Lauren ($89)

 

 

Flat Front Shorts by GAP ($29 on sale)

 

 

Chino Shorts by H&M ($24)

 

 

Stanton Short by J. Crew ($59)

 

 

Rolled Cuff Short by Dockers at Urban Outfitters ($49)

 

 

‘Parker’ Flat Front Shorts by Bill’s Khakis at Nordstrom ($78)

 

– Chadwick

