Tags

, , , , ,

I write this post with a heavy heart, as I originally had such high hopes for these espadrilles when I first purchased them. I was looking for a summer footwear alternative to flip-flops (which doctors say are really bad for you), discovered Soludos on a blog, and was intrigued. I went to their website and their prices were incredibly reasonable, so I bought 2 pairs. The first week was the honeymoon period, and I though that I had just found a new pipeline for summer footwear, but then it all went horribly wrong. I discovered that one of the pairs were inexplicably larger than the other pair. Next both pairs began to make my feet hurt and the rubber soles (on the underside of the shoe) started to separate from the rope sole. From that point on, the disintegration continued to speed up until I had to retire them once and for all. I noticed the other day that J. Crew is now selling Soludos. This surprised me because in my experience J. Crew usually only sells well-made goods, but in this instance that is clearly not the case. At any rate I felt it was my civic duty to warn everyone that I could before they made the same mistake that I made twice.

 

 

 

– Chadwick

